RU
EN

«Spitak»

FEATURE FILMS

The script of the Spitak motion picture tells the story of the most devastating and largest (in terms of casualties) Armenian earthquake that happened on December 7, 1988. This day went down in history as the day of a horrible disaster, which claimed the lives of over 25,000 lives and left more than half a million people homeless.

Spitak
Release Date 2016
Genre drama
Production Telesto production company
Screenplay Marina Gardash
Director Alexander Kott
Producer Elena Glikman


The movie depicts the first days of the devastating earthquake, which completely destroyed the city with a population of 15 thousand. It’s an epic highly populated movie with multiple storylines. The story begins 4 hours before the earthquake with our meeting the future protagonists. The main hero is the Armenian Gor. For several years now Gor has been living in Moscow, where he has everything — his own business, a young and beautiful lover, friends. He limits interaction with his Armenian family, which is made up of his parents, sister, wife and two small children, to regular money transfers, phone calls and a monthly summer vacation. The earthquake destroys not only Gor’s home, but also takes away his comfortable and measured life. By hook or by crook he manages to get into the destroyed city of Spitak, battles through different tests of fate and manages to rescue his wife and children from under the rubble. At the end of the movie, Gor chooses to stay with them forever; he asks his friend to call Moscow to tell his other wife that Gor has decided to leave her the apartment and the car and will not return. In addition to the main storyline, the viewer is immersed in the kaleidoscope of events which make up the complete story of those days: hospitals overflowing with people skimming through lists of the dead in search of relatives; rubble overrun by looters; a sleazy government official instructing a thief to rob convoys with medicine; humanitarian aid distribution points; a football stadium filled with corpses…
This film is not about the horrors of natural disasters, but rather it is about people’s heroism. It is about the tragedy of the Armenian earthquake being the last time when the whole vast country (which in a few years will itself fall apart) united together and rushed to help the victims.

MOVIE SET PHOTOS

RU
EN

«Спитак»

Полнометражный художественный фильм

Сценарий полнометражного художественного фильма «Спитак» рассказывает о самом разрушительном и самом многочисленном по числу жертв землетрясении, случившемся на территории Армении 7 декабря 1988 года. Этот день вошел в историю, как день величайшей катастрофы, которая унесла 25 000 человеческих жизней и оставила без крова более полумиллиона человек.

Спитак
Дата релиза 2017 год
Жанр драма
Производство Кинокомпания «Телесто»
Автор сценария Марина Гардаш
Режиссер Александр Котт
Оператор Петр Духовской
Продюсер Елена Гликман


Сценарий описывает несколько дней после разрушительного землетрясения, полностью уничтожившего город с 15-тысячным населением. Это эпическое, очень густонаселенное, с несколькими сюжетными линиями кино. История начинается за 4 часа до землетрясения, где мы знакомимся с будущими участниками событий. Герой главной линии — армянин Гор. Он уже несколько лет живет в Москве, где у него есть все - свой бизнес, молодая, красивая гражданская жена, друзья. Общение с оставшейся в Армении семьей он ограничивает регулярными денежными переводами, телефонными разговорами и месячным летним отпуском. Землетрясение рушит не только дом Гора, но и всю его удобную, налаженную жизнь. Всеми правдами и неправдами он прорывается в разрушенный Спитак, проходит через череду испытаний, разгребает завалы в поисках своей жены и детей. В конце фильма он остается с ними, уже навсегда, просит друга позвонить в Москву и сказать той жене, московской, что оставляет ей квартиру, машину, и больше не вернется. Помимо главной линии, зритель погружается в калейдоскоп историй составляющих полную картину событий тех дней: больницы, переполненные людьми, которые ищут в списках погибших имена своих родственников; развалины, на которых орудуют мародеры; кабинет чиновника, который отправляет бандита грабить вагоны с медикаментами; пункты раздачи гуманитарной помощи, наполненный трупами стадион…
Этот фильм не об ужасах стихийного бедствия, а о героизме людей. О том, что трагедия Армянского землетрясения — это был последний раз, когда вся огромная страна (которая через пару лет сама рассыплется на куски) бросилась на помощь пострадавшим.